Overall Basecamp Reviews

Here's an unbiased review of Basecamp. Discover how Basecamp users rate its features, ease of use, customer support, and other aspects that contribute to its overall appeal.

4.6/5

Based on 11 Reviews

Write a Review Or
Ask a question
Feature Feature 4.7

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4.8

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4.5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4.6

Customer support

Out of 5

Likelihood to recommend Likelihood to recommend 90%

Likelihood to recommend

Out of 100%

Basecamp Pros and Cons

"Basecamp user interface is so clean and intuitive and this makes it easy for us to use it. It has excellent team communication and information sharing tools which includes a virtual meetings and instant chatting function."

"We can get the client feedback and share the update easily by Basecamp."

"Basecamp is a user-friendly as well as quickly accessible shared workspace program which allows us to combine during projects that allows greater collaboration."

"There has been nothing off the mark with Basecamp. It has been super responsive to all our needs and requirements. There has been nothing to hate about it."

"I haven't negative feedback for Basecamp. Basecamp is a very good tool for client management."

"In my opinion, they have to work on reducing their membership costs to make sure that everyone is able to manage to put it to use."

SoftwareSuggest reviews are authentic and verified. Here's how.

Showing 11 out of 11 Reviews

Hear directly from customers who have used Basecamp. Read their experiences, feedback, and ratings to gain valuable insights into how this software has benefited their businesses.

Fancy C.

Librarian

Used the software for : 2+ years (Daily)

Company Size :51-200 employees

4.0

Apr 04, 2024

Verified via linkedIn.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Do work like you mean it, collaborate in every single step of the projects with Basecamp.

Basecamp has been a phenomenal collaboration platform for us and has allowed us all to come together and work in unity during our projects. It has helped us develop a great team spirit that enables us to achieve excellent results in all our tasks.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Basecamp After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about Basecamp?

Basecamp user interface is so clean and intuitive and this makes it easy for us to use it. It has excellent team communication and information sharing tools which includes a virtual meetings and instant chatting function.

What do you dislike about Basecamp?

There has been nothing off the mark with Basecamp. It has been super responsive to all our needs and requirements. There has been nothing to hate about it.

What features is Basecamp currently missing?

N/A

What other products like Basecamp have you used or evaluated?

N/A

Atul S.

Web Developer

Used the software for : 2+ years (Daily)

Company Size :501-1000 employees

5.0

Feb 06, 2024

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Client Management Tool

Basecamp is very easy to use. We can create to-dos and assign dates. The user interface is great, and we can navigate Basecamp very easily. The Basecamp mobile version is also very helpful. We can assign tasks to the team and track their status.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Basecamp After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about Basecamp?

We can get the client feedback and share the update easily by Basecamp.

What do you dislike about Basecamp?

I haven't negative feedback for Basecamp. Basecamp is a very good tool for client management.

What features is Basecamp currently missing?

The search feature is not too good. There is improvement required.

What other products like Basecamp have you used or evaluated?

Asana and Jira

ANUPRIYA

Digital Marketing Manager

Used the software for : Less than 6 months (Weekly)

Company Size :11-50 employees

5.0

Sep 18, 2023

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Basecamp is the simplest and easy to use application for project management

Basecamp is a user-friendly and easily accessible shared workspace program that enhances collaboration on projects. It helps us keep all project information, including files, well-organized and secure. It enables us to allocate tasks to team members, providing clarity on accountability. Basecamp also helps us meet deadlines by setting due dates and reminding us of project timeframes. It's a simple, effective program for communicating and discussing projects through chat, ensuring everyone has the necessary information at all times.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Basecamp Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Basecamp After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about Basecamp?

Basecamp is a user-friendly as well as quickly accessible shared workspace program which allows us to combine during projects that allows greater collaboration.

What do you dislike about Basecamp?

In my opinion, they have to work on reducing their membership costs to make sure that everyone is able to manage to put it to use.

What features is Basecamp currently missing?

n/a

Atul S.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

4.0

Oct 01, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Best Client Management Tool

Basecamp is the best tool for client and project management. We can manage many projects in one place, save client feedback, and set due dates on client to-dos.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 3

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Basecamp Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Basecamp After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about Basecamp?

Basecamp is excellent tool for manage client and projects. Basecamp is very easy to use. All feature are really very good.

What do you dislike about Basecamp?

Need to improve UI interface.

Do you think Basecamp delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with Basecamp features?

Yes

Did implimentation of Basecamp was easy?

Yes

What features is Basecamp currently missing?

No. Basecamp cover all main features.

What other products like Basecamp have you used or evaluated?

No

How Basecamp is better/different from its competitors?

Basecamp is very easy to use. All feature are very good. Client projects and feedback, we can manage both very easily in it.

Mohit J.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

4.0

Feb 10, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Effiecient platform for startups

I've been using Basecamp for a year. It has boosted our productivity, improved planning and organizing of our product development cycle, and the to-do feature is good.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Basecamp Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Basecamp After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about Basecamp?

ease of use, todos, document pool, mentions.

What do you dislike about Basecamp?

Grouping todos, and assigning to multiple people in phases

Do you think Basecamp delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with Basecamp features?

Yes

Did implimentation of Basecamp was easy?

Yes

What features is Basecamp currently missing?

Git integration, video calls, schedule messages

What other products like Basecamp have you used or evaluated?

Microsoft Teams

How Basecamp is better/different from its competitors?

the simplicity makes Basecamp different from other alternatives, there are no bloated complex options but minimal required settings

Jigar

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

4.0

Jan 16, 2017

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Easy to Use and Efficient

Basecamp is the best project management software of all time. Its integrated features, user-friendly applications, and advanced technology enhance the overall experience for my project team. As a team leader, I greatly benefit from its live reporting and time-tracking features. It has also helped my team develop a better understanding of various projects and work towards their successful completion. With this collaboration software, I now witness better teamwork and a sharp increase in productivity.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Payal

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jan 16, 2017

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

The success of our team lies in Basecamp

The success of our team lies in Basecamp. With this project management system, we discuss and share our projects more conveniently. We also benefit from its marvelous features like email integration, application integration, and task management. Not to miss its real-time reporting and time tracking module, which keep us updated on the latest project status. This collaboration software also promotes a collaborative effort among all team members, thus keeping everyone in action.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Sanjay

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jan 16, 2017

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Amazing Product

Basecamp has helped my team develop better project management skills. It is a comprehensive project management software that aids in our day-to-day activities and ventures. It has dynamic applications that enable us to store and share information from one place. We plan our to-do list well in advance and review our project schedule every other day. Using its project management system, we are more aware of specific project requirements and have gradually improved our productivity.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Yagnik

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Dec 26, 2016

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Great Tracking System

I have a habit of forgetting tasks, and it is not possible to write each task in Notes. The project management and collaboration tool, Basecamp, reminds me of pending tasks through email. Additionally, it helps me find files in a fraction of a second with its excellent tracking system. At this price, it is more than worth the investment.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Maulik

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Dec 27, 2016

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Perfect Project Management Product

We are a university with a federal system. For a project to be completed, multi-level approvals are needed. Basecamp helps us with this perfectly! Any of us can add comments while another person works on the document. It is very easy to learn and was installed quickly too.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Faseela P.

free lancer

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Sep 29, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Thumbs up to Basecamp.

The best feature of Basecamp, which I like the most, is the Journal. Everyone can update information regarding what they are doing, and others can comment on it. Like a group chat, we can work as a team using this feature. The main disadvantage of Basecamp is that it is not very fast. I hope the manufacturers will work on it. Anyways, best of luck to Basecamp.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Free Demo Get Pricing
Free Demo