SoftwareSuggest offers verified & unbiased user reviews based on user ratings and feedback. Our ratings and reports do not contain any paid placements.

Overall EssentialPIM Reviews

Here's our unbiased review of EssentialPIM. Discover how our team of experts rates its features, ease of use, customer support, and other aspects that contribute to its overall appeal.

4.5/5

Based on 12 Reviews

Write a Review Or
Ask a question
Feature Feature 4.4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4.2

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4.6

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4.3

Customer support

Out of 5

Likelihood to recommend Likelihood to recommend 0%

Likelihood to recommend

Out of 100%

EssentialPIM Pros and Cons

"good"

"Your data is safe. There is a neat Tag system for sorting data"

"It is all-encompassing for office and personal use. All the components work well together."

"not identified"

"The interface is retrograde. Even simple entries in Today or Appointments require multiple repetitive input and choices. If you don't jump through the hoops your input can disappear because it is for some unknown reason invisible. You want to get it back, you can, but it'll take you half an hour to figure out how..."

"EssentialPim has kept up with the ever-changing needs/wants of its users and the market."

SoftwareSuggest reviews are authentic and verified. Here's how.

Showing 12 out of 12 Reviews

Hear directly from customers who have used EssentialPIM. Read their experiences, feedback, and ratings to gain valuable insights into how this software has benefited their businesses.

CrackCut.com

employee

Used the software for : Free trial (Daily)

Company Size :1-10 employees

2.0

Aug 04, 2022

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

great product

Nowadays, information keeping is the most significant task. With the help of EssentialPIM, it is relatively easy to handle all the information related to this category.

Feature Feature 1

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 3

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 3

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 3

Customer support

Out of 5

EssentialPIM After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about EssentialPIM?

good

What do you dislike about EssentialPIM?

not identified

What features is EssentialPIM currently missing?

no

What other products like EssentialPIM have you used or evaluated?

nice

How EssentialPIM is better/different from its competitors?

good

Semaj

Used the software for : 1-2 years

Company Size :51-200 employee

3.0

Jul 23, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Clunky, with a feel of the 1990's

Adopted since the demise of Ecc Pro, I am constantly amazed by its clunkiness and lack of real ergonomy, yet it constantly vaunts its supposed universality by self-published reviews. It is solid and your data is safe. But any attempt at customising it is not for the faint hearted or those short of time.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 2

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 3

Customer support

Out of 5

EssentialPIM Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

EssentialPIM After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about EssentialPIM?

Your data is safe. There is a neat Tag system for sorting data

What do you dislike about EssentialPIM?

The interface is retrograde. Even simple entries in Today or Appointments require multiple repetitive input and choices. If you don't jump through the hoops your input can disappear because it is for some unknown reason invisible. You want to get it back, you can, but it'll take you half an hour to figure out how...

Do you think EssentialPIM delivers value for the money spent?

Not Sure

Are you satisfied with EssentialPIM features?

No

Did implimentation of EssentialPIM was easy?

Yes

What features is EssentialPIM currently missing?

Basic word processing features are missing. It is not a real outliner. Graphics only work in Notes. No real customising of Appointments, Today screens.

What other products like EssentialPIM have you used or evaluated?

Ecco Pro, GrandView, Outlook, and a whole slew of others downloaded and tested.

How EssentialPIM is better/different from its competitors?

I wouldn't say better, but I would say it is reliable. Its word processing features are primitive as are its outlining features.

Jay

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jul 23, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

EssentialPim is a mature and reliable product.

I have been using EssentialPim for many years (Over18) and have watched it grow and mature with the times and adapted to community needs. Support has always been great. So they have been very reliable and stable software to use every day.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

EssentialPIM Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

EssentialPIM After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about EssentialPIM?

It is all-encompassing for office and personal use. All the components work well together.

What do you dislike about EssentialPIM?

EssentialPim has kept up with the ever-changing needs/wants of its users and the market.

Do you think EssentialPIM delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with EssentialPIM features?

Yes

Did implimentation of EssentialPIM was easy?

Yes

What features is EssentialPIM currently missing?

Not that I am needing. But they are always adding improvements to the product.

What other products like EssentialPIM have you used or evaluated?

I the past I have tried other similar products, but they are no longer around.

How EssentialPIM is better/different from its competitors?

Ease of use. Very intuitive. Cost.

Mike L.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jul 23, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Great product!!!

EPIM handles all sorts of issues related to my contacts, appointments, etc. My wife also uses the app to track ALL of her many, many to-dos. A great product for sure!!

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

EssentialPIM Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

EssentialPIM After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about EssentialPIM?

The calendar and to-do lists are the most beneficial features for both my wife and myself.

What do you dislike about EssentialPIM?

I sometimes have trouble with the linking of my information between devices. I've never quite grasped how to isolate particular calendar events so that they DON'T sync with EPIM. I suspect that this is more of a "user-error" issue than a shortcoming of EPIM

Do you think EssentialPIM delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with EssentialPIM features?

Yes

Did implimentation of EssentialPIM was easy?

Yes

What features is EssentialPIM currently missing?

None that I can see. It appears that new features are added constantly.

What other products like EssentialPIM have you used or evaluated?

Yes, but I forget the name.

How EssentialPIM is better/different from its competitors?

EPIM is much more robust for sure.

O. V.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jul 23, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

A real PIM

Email, contacts, appointments, to-dos and notes under one roof is excellent. There are still limitations with two calendars that can be managed separately. But this should be fixed in V10.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 3

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

EssentialPIM IOS App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

EssentialPIM After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about EssentialPIM?

All under one roof!

What do you dislike about EssentialPIM?

No calendars stew pot. ????

Do you think EssentialPIM delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with EssentialPIM features?

Yes

Did implimentation of EssentialPIM was easy?

Yes

What features is EssentialPIM currently missing?

Managing different calendars indepently.

What other products like EssentialPIM have you used or evaluated?

Outlook, eM-Client

How EssentialPIM is better/different from its competitors?

Better integration

GVt

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

4.0

Jul 23, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

My daily tool!

I use EssentialPIM for many years instead of any cloud software from google, microsoft and so on. The only thing that peeves me is the all too often updating!

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 3

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 2

Customer support

Out of 5

Peter M.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jul 23, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

The reviewer received a nominal gift card as appreciation for submitting this review.

Incentivized Review

A Swiss Army knife for life

EssentialPIM is probably the most essential program I use. It has my diary, contact details, notes, passwords, etc. And I really use only some of the features which are available. The ability to sync with my smart phone means that I always have an up-to-date copy when I'm away from my PC.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

EssentialPIM Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

EssentialPIM After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about EssentialPIM?

It is an 'all in one' program with all the essential features for managing my personal information.

What do you dislike about EssentialPIM?

Managing appointments in different time zones when travelling is awkward. My ancient Palm Pilot managed this better.

Do you think EssentialPIM delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with EssentialPIM features?

Yes

Did implimentation of EssentialPIM was easy?

Not Sure

What features is EssentialPIM currently missing?

I'd like to be able to distinguish between birthdays/ anniversaries and other recurring dates

What other products like EssentialPIM have you used or evaluated?

I used to have a PIM in Palm Pilot; that died a decade ago.

How EssentialPIM is better/different from its competitors?

I never was able to find a genuine competitor.

Yves

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jul 02, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Very user friendly and great customer support

Very user friendly. Colorful customization especially in Calendar by theme and importance. Cheaper than the market leader software and much more intuitive. Great and fast customer support (absolutely the quickest I have ever experienced of any software I have ever bought). I bought the lifetime update which is well worth it.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

David D.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jul 02, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Great all-in-one software application!

I have been using this for a number of years now. In fact, this year I purchased a lifetime subscription for EssentialPIM. The security features alone make it well worth the small amount that you need to purchase it. I also love the fact that it is continually updated.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

EssentialPIM Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

EssentialPIM After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about EssentialPIM?

The security of my data as well as ease of use.

What do you dislike about EssentialPIM?

I am not sure what can be improved upon since it is continually being updated which I am happy about.

Do you think EssentialPIM delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with EssentialPIM features?

Yes

Did implimentation of EssentialPIM was easy?

Yes

What features is EssentialPIM currently missing?

It has all the features I was initially looking for.

What other products like EssentialPIM have you used or evaluated?

The Journal by DavidRM software, Microsoft OneNote and Whizfolders.

How EssentialPIM is better/different from its competitors?

Security and interface.

Cy C.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jul 01, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

It is a flexible system that's used daily for quick reference for needed information

As a Senior, I use this program many times during the day because it is easy to input information and just as easy to find it when it is needed. At my age the memory needs as much help as it can get and this program solves that problem by allowing an easy way to retrieve needed information.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

EssentialPIM Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

EssentialPIM After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about EssentialPIM?

That I could set up my own tree of information that made it easy to be able to find it at a moment

What do you dislike about EssentialPIM?

Have some problems transferring information to my cell phone. It is easy to update my laptop because I can copy and paste the entire database from my desktop. Hope someday that I can do the same to my cell phone.

Do you think EssentialPIM delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with EssentialPIM features?

Yes

Did implimentation of EssentialPIM was easy?

Yes

What features is EssentialPIM currently missing?

not for my needs

What other products like EssentialPIM have you used or evaluated?

It was on my Palm phone and this one was the nearest and only replacement

How EssentialPIM is better/different from its competitors?

It is so easy to use because you can set it up the way you want to use it

EssentialPIM Jul 1, 2021

Thanks Cy Cohen for your appreciation.

Heinrich L.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jul 01, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Best PIM for my work

I can store all my working-information and can link easy together. E-Mals are also good to connect to contacts and dates, notes. Searching over all is nearly perfect. Syncronisation with mobile-phone and or tablet is possible without give my data out, but I can also use google, dropbox, . Missing: Connecting to MS-Word for adresses.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about EssentialPIM?

Syncronistation without using cloud

What do you dislike about EssentialPIM?

Adresses and other data giving out for MS-Office

Do you think EssentialPIM delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with EssentialPIM features?

Yes

Did implimentation of EssentialPIM was easy?

Yes

EssentialPIM Jul 1, 2021

Thanks Heinrich for your positive review.

Christy H.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

May 05, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Excellent & Reliable Software

EssentialPIM is a excellent and well maintained software. Very responsive developers and support. EssentialPIM is a great alternative of Microsoft Outlook.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

EssentialPIM Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

EssentialPIM After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about EssentialPIM?

User Friendly and Colour customization in calendar

What do you dislike about EssentialPIM?

Small glitches I found while synchronization

Do you think EssentialPIM delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with EssentialPIM features?

Yes

Did implimentation of EssentialPIM was easy?

Yes

What features is EssentialPIM currently missing?

Everything is available (Best Personal Information Manager)

What other products like EssentialPIM have you used or evaluated?

I Switched From Evernote Business

EssentialPIM Jul 1, 2021

Thanks Christy for your appreciation

Free Demo Get Pricing
Free Demo