SoftwareSuggest offers verified & unbiased user reviews based on user ratings and feedback. Our ratings and reports do not contain any paid placements. Learn more about our review guidelines.

Overall Google Hangouts Reviews

Here's an unbiased review of Google Hangouts. Discover how Google Hangouts users rate its features, ease of use, customer support, and other aspects that contribute to its overall appeal.

4.7/5

Based on 33 Reviews

Write a Review Or
Ask a question
Feature Feature 4.5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4.8

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4.7

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4.7

Customer support

Out of 5

Likelihood to recommend Likelihood to recommend 89.1%

Likelihood to recommend

Out of 100%

Google Hangouts Pros and Cons

"Google Hangouts is easy to use and understand. It is good for quick communication, file sharing etc. It also makes it easy to start individual and group video calls on the go and invite others for the same."

"Messages all in one place"

"What I find most impressive about Google Hangouts is that within it we can form a group of friends and relatives and talk at the same time."

"It is impossible to know when a certain person was last active on Google Hangouts. Atleast I wasn’t able to figure out that part. Also there is a limit to characters that can be sent in a text which can be annoying at times. I hope these two features can be improved."

"More chat features"

"There should be a facility to enter status inside it."

SoftwareSuggest reviews are authentic and verified. Here's how.

Showing 20 out of 33 Reviews

Hear directly from customers who have used Google Hangouts. Read their experiences, feedback, and ratings to gain valuable insights into how this software has benefited their businesses.

Namarata G.

Business Analyst

Used the software for : 2+ years (Daily)

Company Size :11-50 employees

4.0

Sep 12, 2022

Verified via linkedIn.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Decent tool for business communication!

Google Hangouts is a decent tool for facilitating communication and collaboration with ease. It helps users engage in instant messaging, file sharing, video meetings, etc. It is beneficial for quick contact using text, emojis, GIFs, and video calls on the go. It has a clean interface and is relatively easy to navigate as well. Additionally, It allows users to set status according to their availability, get desktop notifications and email notifications, the choice between light & dark themes, etc. I am looking forward to seeing new features getting added to it.

Feature Feature 3

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 3

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Google Hangouts IOS App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Google Hangouts After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

Google Hangouts is easy to use and understand. It is good for quick communication, file sharing etc. It also makes it easy to start individual and group video calls on the go and invite others for the same.

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

It is impossible to know when a certain person was last active on Google Hangouts. Atleast I wasn’t able to figure out that part. Also there is a limit to characters that can be sent in a text which can be annoying at times. I hope these two features can be improved.

What features is Google Hangouts currently missing?

Last seen is one feature that is missing in Google Hangouts.

What other products like Google Hangouts have you used or evaluated?

I have used Whatsapp, Viber, and Telegram.

How Google Hangouts is better/different from its competitors?

I find Google Hangouts to be completely different and certainly not as engaging in terms of interface. They have a lot of features that Google Hangouts still lack.

Alyssa N.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Dec 13, 2021

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Absolutely love it

It had made it much easier to mang my text the customer service is great all my messages in a new place I. Wouldny change my messaging company at all since this one is so great

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Google Hangouts Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Google Hangouts After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

Messages all in one place

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

More chat features

Do you think Google Hangouts delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with Google Hangouts features?

Yes

Did implimentation of Google Hangouts was easy?

Yes

What features is Google Hangouts currently missing?

No

What other products like Google Hangouts have you used or evaluated?

None

How Google Hangouts is better/different from its competitors?

Idk

Khemraj P.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jun 22, 2021

Verified via linkedIn.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

World best live videos calling

Google's hang got is such a service through which we can enjoy live video calling, we can enjoy live chart and calling facility from our friends and relatives. This is a platform from Google where we can enjoy everyday conversation and messaging facility with its tools and features

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Google Hangouts Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Google Hangouts After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

What I find most impressive about Google Hangouts is that within it we can form a group of friends and relatives and talk at the same time.

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

There should be a facility to enter status inside it.

Do you think Google Hangouts delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with Google Hangouts features?

Yes

Did implimentation of Google Hangouts was easy?

Yes

What features is Google Hangouts currently missing?

No.

What other products like Google Hangouts have you used or evaluated?

Google hangout ,whatsup,Line etc?

How Google Hangouts is better/different from its competitors?

Google Hangouts is better from its competitors because of Our chat and messaging Data are Safe here?

Pinal P.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

4.0

Dec 14, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Google Hangout : Easy and Secure messaging service

Now a days, due to pandemic most of organizations have to allow Work From Home for their employes. In this case communication between each employe and among the team need more frequent. Google hangout provide a good base for this purpose. Its easy to use with good feature sets like group hangout, video calls, emojis and more.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Google Hangouts Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Google Hangouts After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

Easy of use, Inbuild hangout call - audio and video, Group Creation, Support of emojis

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

No cons as of now

Do you think Google Hangouts delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with Google Hangouts features?

Yes

Did implimentation of Google Hangouts was easy?

Yes

What features is Google Hangouts currently missing?

I would like a feature to delete messages.

What other products like Google Hangouts have you used or evaluated?

Telegram, WhatsApp, Instant Messaging

How Google Hangouts is better/different from its competitors?

Its security for organization data and easy to use with multi user

Keshav k.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

4.0

Oct 26, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

getting better with every update

its a really great software for video meetings also getting improved with every update. features like background blur are quite useful

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Google Hangouts Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Google Hangouts After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

background blur, easy to access

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

voice over 3g networks

Do you think Google Hangouts delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with Google Hangouts features?

Yes

Did implimentation of Google Hangouts was easy?

Not Sure

What features is Google Hangouts currently missing?

no everything looks good

What other products like Google Hangouts have you used or evaluated?

Microsoft teams

How Google Hangouts is better/different from its competitors?

Microsoft teams does not work when with low network

Sebin T.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Oct 19, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Best Experience

Google hangout is one of my favorite software from Google. It is very easy to use and very stylish designs and many other extra features

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Google Hangouts Mobile App Experience

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Google Hangouts After Sales Service Rating

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

It's video quality and the interface

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

Improve the interface style

Do you think Google Hangouts delivers value for the money spent?

Yes

Are you satisfied with Google Hangouts features?

Yes

Did implimentation of Google Hangouts was easy?

Yes

What features is Google Hangouts currently missing?

No

What other products like Google Hangouts have you used or evaluated?

Google Maps

How Google Hangouts is better/different from its competitors?

It is very easy to use and good interface

Soni B.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Sep 14, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Great experience

I really enjoy using google hangouts. It is a really great tool for official purposes and has a great user interface. I would recommend google hangouts to all the businesses as it has awesome privacy features.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Saidhuljohny

Design engineer

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :10,001+ employees

5.0

Aug 06, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

For social things

Simple and easy to use, we can also have group hangout or customer meeting, the quality of the calls are so impressive, it is easy to setup a. Account. The cost of the software is also reasonable, I would recommend you to try it

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

I have been using this software for message, chat and video and audio Calling purposes, it has been a great experience, the quality of the calls is appreciated, it has end to end encryption.

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

Nope

Smriti S.

Senior Analyst

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :10,001+ employees

5.0

Nov 30, -0001

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Google Hangouts

Google Hangouts offer high qualiy of audio calling.Google Hangouts offer high qualiy of video calling. User Interface is easy to understand. Product is secure and highly robust. Groups can be created as per need

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

Free of cost

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

controls are limited

Vishal J.

System Admin

Used the software for : Free trial

Company Size :1-10 employees

5.0

Jul 30, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

The reviewer either uploaded a screenshot or invoice of the last billing, confirming their status as a current user of the software.

Verified User

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Perfect Communication App

I have using for because most of the users have gmail id and hangout is one of best communication app to share links , files and also we can use as personal and professional messgeing like email. Its promise group chat and call thya great feature.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

Easy to add new friend by number or email id.

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

It's notification preview not visible properly.

Harish M.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jul 28, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Brijesh

Senior Engineer

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :501-1000 employees

5.0

Sep 08, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Good

Overall good to use with other google tools, hangout meet is best place to have video calls, But limitations of 250 persons max which could have been unlimited Can be recommended for use Overall good tool

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

User friendly

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

Status/last seen

Silky S.

Senior Software Engineer

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :5001-10,000 employees

5.0

Jul 24, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Google Hangouts

Overall experience with the service ( Google Hangouts) is good. It offers Instant messaging , calls , vidoes . It also offers Gifs. Google Hangouts is easy to use plateform . It works well even on low bandwidth of data.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

Its secure . It can be used on any platform phone/tablet/desktop/laptop.

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

It has limited controls which can be enhanced.

Thomas J.

Manager Operations

Used the software for : 6-12 months

Company Size :51-200 employees

5.0

Sep 08, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

The Connector - Google Hangouts

We were using Google Hangouts across all the organization. The idea was to communicate with our teammates easily with questions and doubts that didn't have to be delivered by mail. It was intended to be for more casual conversation and maybe some questions that just required a confirmation. Discussions and important topics were done within mail or meetings.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

Casual chattingPromoting conversation between teammatesImages, gifs and emojis.

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

Group chatTopic conversationSearch for some message

Aditya S.

Software Engineer

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :5001-10,000 employees

5.0

Jun 30, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Google Hangouts

Google Hangouts is value for money product. User interface is quite interesting and easy to use. Google support offers best support and quite responsive about any bug or issue. It offers calling, instant messaging, video conferencing.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

Google Hangouts is one of the best tools for staying connected among people and across locations.

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

Nothing, its full of features.

Bharat B.

Sr. Sales Executive

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :1001-5000 employees

5.0

Jun 26, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Best Software

I like that software bery much bery east to use with my colleagues and its easy to handle even as in browsers or even as a software or we can call easily to some one in this without any problem.! Does't required so much internet data as well in that.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

Fast

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

Easy to use

Pranav S.

Software Developer

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :1001-5000 employees

5.0

Jun 15, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Review for Google hangout

Service is excellent, customer support responds very fast. For a case raised, you will get acknowledgement within 4 hours. Event the instruction manual or help page is self explanatory l, so you can look and troubleshoot with your self only.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

Feasibility, good ui

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

No file sharing

Fran M.

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

May 29, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

David

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Apr 12, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Jill L.

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :1-10 employees

5.0

Mar 24, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Google Hangouts Review

I have not had any issues or problems with this software at all, I enjoy using it to this very day. In fact, one day when my personal phone's battery was dead, I needed to get a hold of my mother however I did not have any minutes left on my secondary cell phone. So I was able to use the store's wifi that I was at to get onto Google Hangouts and contact my mother on there. It's been very helpful and useful for me.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Google Hangouts?

The ability to locate which contact you wanted to send a message to, the ease of navigating, and the speed of messaging.

What do you dislike about Google Hangouts?

I would have to say the look of it, I think it looks outdated.

Read More
Free Demo Get Pricing
Free Demo