Overall Limetray - Restaurant Management Reviews

Here's our unbiased review of Limetray - Restaurant Management. Discover how our team of experts rates its features, ease of use, customer support, and other aspects that contribute to its overall appeal.

4.1/5

Based on 16 Reviews

Write a Review Or
Ask a question
Feature Feature 4.3

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4.3

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 3.9

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 3.9

Customer support

Out of 5

Likelihood to recommend Likelihood to recommend 88.7%

Likelihood to recommend

Out of 100%

Limetray - Restaurant Management Pros and Cons

"The Sale part is well designed and this is what I fell for"

"Alert you the moment a customer places an order. In-app push notification keeps your updated with each activity. Easy table reservation system with detailed reporting of reserved and un-served tables."

"Works both offline and online. secure cloud-space with multiple user login facility. Provides detailed customers’ history. Touch-friendly POS."

"Very terrible. I would never recommend"

"Third-party reconciliation needs to be more detailed. We have faced few issues with certain vendors while receiving online order."

"Customer engagement is not that through. The system lacks engagement at various levels. Need to improve CRM and third-party collaboration."

16 Limetray - Restaurant Management Reviews

Hear directly from customers who have used Limetray - Restaurant Management. Read their experiences, feedback, and ratings to gain valuable insights into how this software has benefited their businesses.

Tinku

Used the software for : Less than 6 months

Company Size :11-50 employee

1.0

Aug 04, 2020

Feature Feature 1

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 1

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 1

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 1

Customer support

Out of 5

Manish

Used the software for : 6-12 months

Company Size :1-10 employees

1.0

Jun 09, 2020

This is the worst POS I've seen in my career

Online integration has been a nightmare and on every weekends, I actually lost money. Order delivery executives will come for picking up orders we haven't seen. Result was a lot of lost business. Apparently, orders are not relayed in run-time or maybe their integration server can not handle weekend loads. They sold us software for tablet order taking, also. In the entire 6-9 months that we used their software, we would not be sure, if KOTs have actually printed in the kitchen. Their reports module is horrifying and not GST complaint. Our accounts had a lot of problems with it. Best part, is, in the whole duration we were users no on even tried to fix the problems, we were having. Gives me a feeling they're a defunct company, or don't know how to run their business.

Feature Feature 3

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 3

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 1

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 1

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Limetray - Restaurant Management?

The Sale part is well designed and this is what I fell for

What do you dislike about Limetray - Restaurant Management?

Very terrible. I would never recommend

Pinkal

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :201-500 employees

4.0

Nov 14, 2018

Smooth work flow and instant alert.

I must say that Limetray helped us to expand our restaurant business online. For a new online restaurant start-up, it handles the ordering well in all respects. However, third-party collaboration has to be more advanced at certain levels. Great way to save operational cost.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Limetray - Restaurant Management?

Alert you the moment a customer places an order. In-app push notification keeps your updated with each activity. Easy table reservation system with detailed reporting of reserved and un-served tables.

What do you dislike about Limetray - Restaurant Management?

Third-party reconciliation needs to be more detailed. We have faced few issues with certain vendors while receiving online order.

Edward

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :201-500 employees

5.0

Nov 14, 2018

Cloud-based POS with secure data storage.

Limtray is a great POS system for mid-level restaurants.  Its Omni-channel online order management is quite impressive. However, we find its customer engagement features little less efficient. We lost the track of few customers with low server. Push notification has to be timelier. You can easily send customized campaigns to the customers and retain them easily.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Limetray - Restaurant Management?

Works both offline and online. secure cloud-space with multiple user login facility. Provides detailed customers’ history. Touch-friendly POS.

What do you dislike about Limetray - Restaurant Management?

Customer engagement is not that through. The system lacks engagement at various levels. Need to improve CRM and third-party collaboration.

Shourrya

Used the software for : Less than 6 months

Company Size :51-200 employees

4.0

Nov 14, 2018

I appreciate it for its in-house order management.

Though I am in all praise with the reporting of Lime tray, I would like to see better third-party collaboration. The POS is working par excellence with our in-house customers; it lacks dependability at some levels when it comes to online ordering.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Limetray - Restaurant Management?

Great ability to do table reservation and online order management. Impressive reporting with real-time data analysis. Offers CRM solutions as well along with marketing tools.

What do you dislike about Limetray - Restaurant Management?

Need to work upon its delivery channel with other vendors. Sometimes some orders do not show at all or show up a little late. We once faced the issue.

Gowtham

Used the software for : Less than 6 months

Company Size :1-10 employees

5.0

Nov 14, 2018

Easy to use POS with basic features.

Limetray POS is a great option if you are a mid-scale or start-up restaurant business as it modules are quite limited in comparison to other POS software. However, it is a great deal in its category. It offers a lot to the start-ups and helps them to save operational cost.

Feature Feature 3

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Limetray - Restaurant Management?

Robust API, web-based deployment system, one-time payment system. Reporting is fast and accurate.

What do you dislike about Limetray - Restaurant Management?

There is no mobile support which limits its functionality. In addition, we had a tough time working over it when inventory list was in making. Inventory management should be more efficient.

Veerdip

Used the software for : Free trial

Company Size :11-50 employees

5.0

Nov 14, 2018

Does marketing and POS management exclusively.

Limetray POS proved to be a great help when we established our new restaurant. As it has multiple user login facilities, it saves a great operational cost. However, the software needs regress hands-on experiences over its modules to make the most of it.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Limetray - Restaurant Management?

Easy-to-use features, smooth backend management tools, real-time data analysis, and informative report generation. Online ordering management is so apt and precise that you will hardly miss any client.

What do you dislike about Limetray - Restaurant Management?

You need to do good homework to work over this. At times, some orders got clubbed if the server is down. Can’t be customized as per the latest organization needs.

Rao

Used the software for : Free trial

Company Size :1-10 employees

5.0

Feb 26, 2018

Limetray has helped Little Chef in improving operational efficiency a lot

Limetray has helped Little Chef in improving operational efficiency a lot. This industry is changing at a rapid pace and with online food ordering, you need to be equipped with systems which reduce your multitasking efforts. Limetray has helped in integrating the various platform into one system which has helped Little Chef in converting a lot of manual interventions to automated interventions. Little Chef has 3 outlets and will be opening around 4 more outlets this year. Without a robust system like Limetray, it will be difficult to manage such expansions.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Prakhar

Used the software for : Free trial

Company Size :11-50 employees

4.0

Feb 21, 2018

Limetray is easy to use and easy to understand.

Limetray is easy to use & very easy to understand. We are able to teach our new guys to use this in a matter of few minutes. We have hardly faced any problem with the system & hope to see fast & efficient support as always.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Jitin

Used the software for : Less than 6 months

Company Size :51-200 employees

4.0

Feb 21, 2018

It software is very user friendly

Limetray's billing software which we recently installed is pretty easy to use. the installation bit was done seamlessly and hoping or a good association with them in the coming future.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Niraj

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :201-500 employees

5.0

Feb 21, 2018

Easy to manage online orders on a single screen

Limetray's POS has really helped us at the restaurant to manage things effectively and efficiently. From billing to managing online orders on a single screen it does pretty much of our work.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Anukul

Used the software for : Less than 6 months

Company Size :201-500 employees

5.0

Feb 21, 2018

It is easy to use and dynamic software

The billing software that these guys at LIMETRAY have is easy to use and is dynamic in the sense that they update it with whatever new is going on in the market.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Aditya

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :51-200 employees

4.0

Feb 21, 2018

It's good software

It's good. Limetray's POINT is a good option to consider while selecting a billing software as it comes handy with all the other software that you will require while setting up your brand.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Nandita

Used the software for : Less than 6 months

Company Size :201-500 employees

5.0

Feb 21, 2018

Best Limetray software

POS for us has been a godsend. It has moved us from the ancient practice of keeping and trying to manage written records to this super efficient way of managing everything online; From daily order records to gathering month-long data; from comparing monthly revenues to digging up unsettled revenues; POS has made life infinitely easier especially with the coming in of GST. But the best part about it by far has to be the ease with which the software can be learned; by professionals of all ranks; that speaks volumes about any kind of technology.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Bir P.

Used the software for : Less than 6 months

Company Size :1-10 employees

4.0

Feb 21, 2018

I would highly recommend Limetray to any operators.

We have been using Limetray Software since the inception of Karate kitchen. Great software, and more importantly a very proactive team who is willing to mobilize instantly to a customers problems and requirements as is required during F&B operations. I would highly recommend Limetray to any operators.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Arjun

Used the software for : Free trial

Company Size :1-10 employees

5.0

Feb 21, 2018

It is easy to operate

The POS has helped us at our 3 outlets to operate things efficiently. Billing and online orders are all on a single screen it helps us it very effectively.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Read More
Free Demo Get Pricing
Free Demo