SoftwareSuggest offers verified & unbiased user reviews based on user ratings and feedback. Our ratings and reports do not contain any paid placements.

Overall Windows 8.1 Reviews

Here's our unbiased review of Windows 8.1. Discover how our team of experts rates its features, ease of use, customer support, and other aspects that contribute to its overall appeal.

4.7/5

Based on 11 Reviews

Write a Review Or
Ask a question
Feature Feature 4.6

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4.7

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4.6

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4.6

Customer support

Out of 5

Likelihood to recommend Likelihood to recommend 87.5%

Likelihood to recommend

Out of 100%

Windows 8.1 Pros and Cons

"· Windows 8.1 also comes with a crop of new built-in apps like Reading List and Health & Fitness."

"Eco-friendly, Long life,Absolute performance"

"More multi-tasking"

"High cost"

SoftwareSuggest reviews are authentic and verified. Here's how.

11 Windows 8.1 Reviews

Hear directly from customers who have used Windows 8.1. Read their experiences, feedback, and ratings to gain valuable insights into how this software has benefited their businesses.

Raman k.

Used the software for : 6-12 months

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Oct 05, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

About windows 8.1

Some fitures are good Browsing by touch,Automated online storage,Better touchscreen typing This might not be the flashiest feature, but it’s one of my favorites. Not to mention one of the many little details that makes Windows 8.1 feel so solid and responsive. When you type on the touchscreen keyboard, it learns as you type, making suggestions based on what you’ve written before. If you use more than one language, you’ll find that you can enter text more easily with the new keyboard layouts. And those Emoji that everyone loves so much? They’re now in color. ???? 6. Automated online storage The tech world sometimes has peculiar ways of describing things. This feature has been called “deep SkyDrive integ

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Windows 8.1?

· Windows 8.1 also comes with a crop of new built-in apps like Reading List and Health & Fitness.

What do you dislike about Windows 8.1?

More multi-tasking

Akskdk

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Sep 18, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Azeez A.

Owner

Used the software for : Less than 6 months

Company Size :1-10 employees

5.0

Sep 29, 2020

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Review

Its an awesome window. It doesnot get hang and it is very easy to access. Working on it gives you relax atmosphere.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Azeez A.

Used the software for : Less than 6 months

Company Size :1-10 employees

5.0

Aug 29, 2018

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Best Software

Awesome window. It is so easy to access and very very fast. We don't have to wait and working on it gives you relax atmosphere. Thanks for creating it.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Kavi

Used the software for : More than 1 year

Company Size :5001-10,000 employees

5.0

Nov 14, 2017

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Windows 8.1 is best windows system software

I like this version, my pc was working of this type version, gaming performance are good. Easy to surf browsing this version and good quality, high efficiency and eco friendly software.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

What do you like best about Windows 8.1?

Eco-friendly, Long life,Absolute performance

What do you dislike about Windows 8.1?

High cost

Lucky

Sr. Associate Consultant

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

4.0

Apr 18, 2016

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Good an easy to use

Looks easy to use and practical. Boot time is quick and not laggy. Windows apps also run fine on this OS and are very handy for the users. PC sometimes shuts due to unexpected error after which it needs to be restarted. As this is daily use software, I am overall happy with the performance.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Parag

Student

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jan 29, 2016

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Most stable and fast bootable OS for laptops and PCs

I had previously used windows 98, windows XP and windows 7. Then I updated my laptop to windows 8.1. And its amazingly faster than windows 7.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Vinay

Illustrator

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

4.0

Jan 21, 2016

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Right Windows for designer and artist

I'm an illustrator by profession. I used Wacom pen tablet for my work and windows 8.1 support for pen tablets like Wacom is very good. Most illustrators used mac but I prefer windows as it is more cost effective. Pros: 1. Fully compatible Wacom drivers 2. Works better in touchscreen laptop 3. Smart gestures for laptop trackpad so its a breeze to use 4. Support almost every software from paid to open source like Krita pen pressure works with both so if you use open source software even then its good 5. With pen tablet you can control whole OS beautifully Cons: 1. For gaming I still prefer windows 7 as it support old games 2. Live tiles UI is good only if you have touchscreen laptop or pen touch tablet 3. Now windows 10 released windows 8.1 UI looks bad If you want for do some illustration or into digital art work this window is the one for you. I will update to Windows 10 after Wacom released some stable drivers for my Wacom until then its the best windows you can get as an artist.

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Anurag

Accountant

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jan 21, 2016

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Windows 8.1 best till date.

My experience with Windows 8.1 has beem great. It's overall a nice experience. User friendly and overloader for features. Some flaws are there too. But you should definately opt for it.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Sarvesh

Chartered Accountant

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

5.0

Jan 21, 2016

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Windows 8.1 - A Smooth Operating System

I am using Windows 8.1 on my Asus notebook PC since months for my business purpose. It is very good to use it. Windows 8.1 OS is very very fluent operating system. It runs smoothly without any problem. Also its user interface and overall design is impressive. It never hangs. It also gives good support to your overall working. I have not faced any major issue till not with Windows 8.1. I suggest everyone to use this Windows operating system.

Feature Feature 5

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 5

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 5

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 5

Customer support

Out of 5

Sooraj

Accountant

Used the software for : 2+ years

Company Size :51-200 employee

4.0

Jan 20, 2016

Verified via Business email.

Verified Reviewer

This review is written without any compensation or invitation from SoftwareSuggest, vendor, or affiliate.

Review Source: Organic

Good but could be better

I was skeptical about switching to Windows 8 since I use a PC without a touch screen monitor, but now that I finally did switch, I'm glad I did. The only hardware item that didn't work with Win8 was my WiFi adaptor, but other than that, the install was probably the easiest Windows setup I've ever experienced. I am not a big fan of the new Start menu at all, but there are ways to make this work and appear more like Windows 7. The Microsoft Store has apps that can make Windows 8 more to your liking also. The Shut Down method in Windows 8 is pretty pathetic; it takes 4 steps to do so. but there is an app to fix that issue also. Overall, the performance with Windows 8.1 is better than previous versions and many task are easier. It may take some getting used to, but that is not that difficult to do

Feature Feature 4

Feature

Out of 5

Ease of use Ease of use 4

Ease of use

Out of 5

Value for money Value for money 4

Value for money

Out of 5

Customer support Customer support 4

Customer support

Out of 5

Free Demo Get Pricing
Free Demo